11/25…of the day

Verse of the Day:
“Above all, you must live as citizens of heaven, conducting yourselves in a manner worthy of the Good News about Christ. Then, whether I come and see you again or only hear about you, I will know that you are standing together with one spirit and one purpose, fighting together for the faith, which is the Good News. Don’t be intimidated in any way by your enemies. This will be a sign to them that they are going to be destroyed, but that you are going to be saved, even by God himself.  For you have been given not only the privilege of trusting in Christ but also the privilege of suffering for him.  We are in this struggle together. You have seen my struggle in the past, and you know that I am still in the midst of it.”
~Phil 1:27-30

Quote of the Day:
“Maybe our mistakes are what make our fate. without them, what would shape our lives? perhaps if we never veered off course, we wouldn’t fall in love, or have babies, or be who we are. after all, seasons change. so do cities. people come into your life and people go. but it’s comforting to know the ones you love are always in your heart. and if you’re very lucky, a plane ride away.” –SATC

Lyrics of the Day:
“Yes I was burned but I called it a lesson learned
Mistake overturned
So I call it a lesson learned
My soul has returned
So I call it a lesson learned
Another lesson learned

Sometimes
Some lies
Can take a minute
To fully realize
His tears
Your eyes
Thirty seconds to apologize
You give it one more chance
Just like the time before
But he already know you’d give a hundred more
Until that night in bed
You wake up in a sweat
You’re racing to the door
Can’t take it anymore

I was burned but I called it a lesson learned
Mistake overturned
So I call it a lesson learned
My soul has returned
So I call it a lesson learned
Another lesson learned”
~ “Lesson Learned” Alicia Keys

currently listening to “Road to Here” by Little Big Town

One thought on “11/25…of the day

Leave a Reply

