12/04…of the day

Verse of the Day:
“The heartfelt counsel of a friend is as sweet as perfume and incense..”
~Prov 27:9

Quote of the Day:
“Hope sees the invisible, feels the intangible and achieves the impossible”

Lyrics of the Day:
“Smeared black ink… your palms are sweaty
And I’m barely listening to last demands
I’m staring at the asphalt wondering what’s buried underneath
Where I am
Where I am

I’ll wear my badge… a vinyl sticker with big block letters adherent to my chest
That tells your new friends I am a visitor here…
I am not permanent
And the only thing keeping me dry is
Where I am
Where I am
Where I am

You seem so out of context in this gaudy apartment complex
A stranger with your door key explaining that I am just visiting
And I am finally seeing
Why I was the one worth leaving
Why I was the one worth leaving”
~ “The District Sleeps Alone Tonight” The Postal Service

currently listening to “Thirteen Tales of Love and Revenge” by The Pierces

Leave a Reply

