12/05…of the day

Verse of the Day:
I’m asking GOD for one thing,
only one thing:
To live with him in his house
my whole life long.
I’ll contemplate his beauty;
I’ll study at his feet.”
~Ps. 27:4

Quote of the Day:
“And let there be no purpose in friendship save the deepening of the spirit. For love that seeks aught but the disclosure of its own mystery is not love but a net cast forth: and only the unprofitable is caught.”
~ Kahlil Gibran

Lyrics of the Day:
“What kind of fool am i, who never fell in love?
It seems that I’m the only one I have been thinking of.

What kind of man is this?
an empty shell, a lonely cell
In which an empty heart must dwell?

What kind of lips are these that lied with every kiss?
That whispered empty words of love that left me alone like
this?

Why can’t I fall in love like any other man?
And maybe then I’ll know what kind of fool I am.

What kind of clown am i?
what do I know of life?
Why can’t I cast away the mask of play and live my life?

Why can’t I fall in love, till I don’t give a damn?
And maybe I’ll know what kind of fool I am.”
~ Frank Sinatra, “What Kind of Fool am I”

currently listening to “Evolver” John Legend – give a listen to “This Time”  “If You’re Out There” & “Quickly”

John Legend - Evolver album cover
Leave a Reply

