02/05…of the day

Verse of the Day:
“The whole point of what we’re urging is simply love—love uncontaminated by self-interest and counterfeit faith, a life open to God.”
~I Tim 1:5

Quote of the Day:
“The quality of a leader is reflected in the standards they set for themselves”
~Ray Kroe

Lyrics of the Day:
“I miss the sound of your voice
Loudest thing in my head
And I ache to remember
All the violent, sweet
Perfect words that you said

If I could walk on water
If I could tell you what’s next
I’d make you believe
I’d make you forget

So come on, get higher, loosen my lips
Faith and desire and the
swing of your hips
Just pull me down hard
And drown me in love
So come on, get higher, loosen my lips
Faith and desire and the
swing of your hips
Just pull me down hard
And drown me in love

I miss the pull of your heart
I taste the sparks on your tongue”
~ “Come on Get Higher”  by Matt Nathanson

currently listening to “Simple Times” by Joshua Radin

Leave a Reply

