02/16…of the day

Verse of the Day:
“LORD, you have assigned me my portion and my cup;
you have made my lot secure.
The boundary lines have fallen for me in pleasant places;
surely I have a delightful inheritance.
I will praise the LORD, who counsels me;
even at night my heart instructs me.
I have set the LORD always before me.
Because he is at my right hand,
I will not be shaken.”
~Ps 16:5-8

Video of the Day:

two words:   Cristiano. Ronaldo.

Lyrics of the Day:
“Oh Lord, have mercy on me
Please pull me from this heat
My hands are burning and I can’t feel my feet
This wasn’t how my life was to be
Bum bum bum bum, Oh no
Bum bum bum bum, Oh no

I’m going down with the Devil’s thunder, yeah
I’m going down
So throw me some water
Yeah, Throw me some water
Water, oh no

You said last time in old Quebec
Your child of comfort, of guilt and regret
It’s no wonder you feel you’re going down
So I buck up, and back on my feet
And the money is good and revenge is sweet
But I still wonder about me
Bum bum bum bum, oh no
Bum bum bum bum, oh no

I’m going down with the Devil’s thunder, yeah
I’m going down
So throw me some water
Yeah, Throw me some water
Water, Oh no”
~ “Devil’s Thunder”  by Rachael Cantu

currently listening to “On a Clear Night” by Missy Higgins

Leave a Reply

