03/05…of the day

Verse of the Day:
“The Lord will march forth like a mighty hero;
he will come out like a warrior, full of fury.
He will shout his battle cry
and crush all his enemies.
He will say, “I have long been silent;
yes, I have restrained myself.
But now, like a woman in labor,
I will cry and groan and pant.
I will level the mountains and hills
and blight all their greenery.
I will turn the rivers into dry land
and will dry up all the pools.
I will lead blind Israel down a new path,
guiding them along an unfamiliar way.
I will brighten the darkness before them
and smooth out the road ahead of them.
Yes, I will indeed do these things;
I will not forsake them. ”
~Is 42:13-16

Quote of the Day:
“Cherish your visions and your dreams, as they are the children of your soul and the blueprints of your ultimate achievements”
~ Napoleon Hill

Lyrics of the Day:
“Mama said I never should have done it
Should have ended us before we ever started
Daddy knew about my pride so he stood there
And he smiled inside and I pretended that I
Didn’t notice a little tear that fell when I said I was going

An I’ll grab the wheel and point it west
Pack the good and leave the rest
I’ll drive until I find the missing piece
You said I wouldn’t get too far on a tank of gas
And an empty heart
But I have everything I’ll ever need
I got this old guitar and a brand new set of strings

I’ve worried about life and
If it’s arriving right on time
I guess if you don’t jump
You’ll never know if you can fly”
~ “New Strings”  by Miranda Lambert

currently listening to “Hundred Millions Suns” by Snow Patrol

Leave a Reply

