05/25…of the day

Thank you will never be enough…

Verse of the Day:
“To you, O LORD, I lift up my soul;
in you I trust, O my God.
Do not let me be put to shame,
nor let my enemies triumph over me. ”
~Ps 25:1-2

Quote of the Day:
“The brave men, living and dead, who struggled here, have consecrated it, above our poor power to add or detract. The world will little note, nor long remember, what we say here, but it can never forget what they did here.”
~Abraham Lincoln in the Gettysburg Address, 1863

Lyrics of the Day:
“Dear Son, I know I ain’t written,
But sittin’ here tonight, alone in the kitchen, it occurs to me,
I might not have said, so I’ll say it now:
Son, you make me proud.

I hold it up and show my buddies,
Like we ain’t scared and our boots ain’t muddy, but no one laughs,
‘Cause there ain’t nothing funny when a soldier cries.
An’ I just wipe me eyes.
I fold it up an’ put it in my shirt,
Pick up my gun an’ get back to work.
An’ it keeps me driving me on,
Waiting on letters from home.”
~ “Letters From Home” by John Michael Montgomery

currently listening to “Steers and Stripes” by Brooks and Dunn

Leave a Reply

