08/16…of the day

Verse of the Day:
“The nations are in chaos,
and their kingdoms crumble!
God’s voice thunders,
and the earth melts!
The Lord of Heaven’s Armies is here among us;
the God of Israel is our fortress.”
~Ps 46:6-7

Quote of the Day:
“You must know… surely, you must know it was all for you. You are too generous to trifle with me. I believe you spoke with my aunt last night, and it has taught me to hope as I’d scarcely allowed myself before. If your feelings are still what they were last April, tell me so at once. My affections and wishes have not changed, but one word from you will silence me forever. If, however, your feelings have changed, I will have to tell you: you have bewitched me, body and soul, and I love, I love, I love you. I never wish to be parted from you from this day on. ”
~Mr. Darcy “Pride & Prejudice”

One of the most beautiful moments in film (and literature).  I watch the whole movie over and over just to get to this part. (and read the book over and over for that matter)

Lyrics of the Day:
“Your fingertips across my skin
The palm trees swaying in the wind
Images

You sang me Spanish lullabies
The sweetest sadness in your eyes
Clever trick

I never want to see you unhappy
I thought you’d want the same for me

Goodbye, my almost lover
Goodbye, my hopeless dream
I’m trying not to think about you
Can’t you just let me be?
So long, my luckless romance
My back is turned on you
I should’ve known you’d bring me heartache
Almost lovers always do”
~ “Almost Lover” by A Fine Frenzy

currently listening to “Bare Bones” by Madeleine Peyroux

Leave a Reply

