09/10…of the day

Verse of the Day:
Lord, don’t hold back your tender mercies from me.
Let your unfailing love and faithfulness always protect me.
For troubles surround me—
too many to count!
My sins pile up so high
I can’t see my way out.
They outnumber the hairs on my head.
I have lost all courage..”
~Ps 40:11-12

Quote of the Day:
“In times like these, it helps to recall that there have always been times like these.”
~Paul Harvey

Lyrics of the Day:
“And this heartbreak world
Of just imagine
With its tired talk of better days
And this heartbreak world
Where nothing matters
Come on lets make this dream that’s barely half awake come true

Let’s move out of Los Angles
Just drive until this summer gives
And forget the lies we use to live
’cause we’re gone”
~ “Heartbreak World” by Matt Nathanson

currently listening to “Not Too Late” by Norah Jones

Leave a Reply

