10/04…of the day

Verse of the Day:
“Jesus knew that his hour had come to leave this world and return to his Father. He had loved his disciples during His ministry on earth, and now He loved them to the very end.”
~John 13:1

Quote of the Day:
“Fairy tales do not tell children the dragons exist. Children already know that dragons exist. Fairy tales tell children the dragons can be killed. ”
~GK Chesterton

Lyrics of the Day:
“Daddy cried when he saw my tattoo
But said he loved me anyway
My brother got the brains of the family
So I thought I’d learn to sing

Cause I heard Jesus he drank wine
And I bet we’d get along just fine
He could calm a storm and heal the blind
And I bet he’d understand a heart like mine
~ “A Heart Like Mine” by Miranda Lambert

currently listening to “Revolution” by Miranda Lambert – Check out “The House that Built Me”  “Somewhere Trouble Don’t Go”  “Me and your Cigarettes” “Heart Like Mine” “Dead Flowers”

LOVE almost every cut on this album…Brilliant!

Leave a Reply

