12/13…of the day

Verse of the Day:
“I will put my hope in God!
I will praise him again—
my Savior and my God!”
~Ps 43:5b

Quote of the Day:
“All I have seen teaches me to trust the Creator for all I have not seen.”
~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

Lyrics of the Day:
“Long lay the world in sin and error pining,
Till He appeared and the soul felt its worth.
A thrill of hope, the weary soul rejoices,
For yonder breaks a new and glorious morn.

Fall on your knees, O hear the angel voices!
O night divine, O night when Christ was born!
O night, O holy night, O night divine!”
~“Oh Holy Night” (my fav version is by Rachel Lampa – found here: http://www.myspace.com/rachaellampa

currently listening to “My Christmas Prayer” by BeBe Winans

Leave a Reply

