04/22…of the day

Verse of the Day:
“Lord, you are my strength and fortress,
my refuge in the day of trouble!
Nations from around the world
will come to you and say,
‘Our ancestors left us a foolish heritage,
for they worshiped worthless idols.
Can people make their own gods?
These are not real gods at all!’ ”
~Acts 4:31

Quote of the Day:
Michael: Ladies and gentleman, I have some bad news.  Meredith was hit by a car.
Oscar: Where?
Michael: It happened this morning in the parking lot. I took her to the hospital. And the doctors tried to save her, life,they did the best they could……………… And she is going to be ok.
Stanley:      What is wrong with you? Why would you have to phrase is like that?”
~ The Office

Lyrics of the Day:
“I guess I thought that I had figured You out
I knew all the stories and I learned to talk about
How You were mighty to save
Those were only empty words on a page
Then I caught a glimpse of who You might be
The slightest hint of You brought me down to my knees

~“What do I know of Holy” by Addison Road

currently listening to “A Bomb in a Birdcage” by A Fine Frenzy

Leave a Reply

