03/04…of the day

Verse of the Day:
“I wait for the LORD, my whole being waits,
and in his word I put my hope.
I wait for the Lord
more than watchmen wait for the morning,”
~Ps 130:5-6

Quote of the Day:
“Worry is a sin in our lives when there is failure to accept these three truths in our life:
1.  God will take care of us
2.  What He has given us is enough
3.  When it’s not enough, He is still in control.”
~Noel Heikkinen of Riverview Church in “Not that Bad: Anxiety

This point Noel makes, has been running through my mind for the past month.  So convicting, so encouraging, sooo TRUE.

Lyrics of the Day:
“Sometimes I wish for falling
Wish for the release
Wish for falling through the air
To give me some relief
Because falling’s not the problem
When I’m falling I’m in peace
It’s only when I hit the ground
It causes all the grief”
~“Falling” by Florence + The Machine

currently listening to “Element of Freedom: Deluxe Edition” by Alicia Keys

https://i2.wp.com/divine79.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/12/Alicia-Keys-The-Element-of-Freedom-Deluxe-Edition-300x300.jpg

Leave a Reply

